Fried Bananas!


Tea as can be
July 8, 2009, 12:04 am
Filed under: cool shiza, go bananas!, hoot worthy!, lovely, muzik, scope it! | Tags: , , , ,

teany

What do ya know, my prayers were once again answered for a beautiful day. The forecast for today was supposed to be rainy and filled with gloom. Today the sun came out of its hiding. The clouds decided not to cry!

Last Friday I dragged my cousin and my sister out of the house, in search of a book store. After passing intersection after intersection, hearing a lot of complaining (on their part) and experiencing that weird tingly feeling as a result of our bodies trying to cool down, we reached our destination! It turned out that all that walking was in vain for I did not find any books and my companions seemed to have left with a sniffle.

Anyway,  today makes me forget that day because I found 2 great books that I am extremely eager to bury myself in if I have not already. A picture of one of them is above. There’s nothing better than a charming and informative book. This book totally covers most of my DIY needs which is superb! It even has, historical facts and music suggestions. Best of all it is almost all about TEA. OH BELOVED TEA.

The two who were the makers of the book (Moby and Kelly Tisdale) are also owners of a teashop called Teany. It is located in New York City! Bah! I want my own teashop! 😦

Moby is also a musician. Here is a link to his website.  Wait for me, his newest album just came out actually.

Enjoy!

-m

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

