Fried Bananas!


Can bananas be BLUE?
September 8, 2008, 9:08 pm
Filed under: cool shiza, go bananas!

Well, in this case it can. Ever since I moved downtown I actually haven’t gone to Kensington Market and hunted for eye-catching, sigh-provoking and lovely lovely places until yesterday? Yup, it was yesterday. During my my hunt, one place really got me and it was called, BLUE BANANA MARKET.

They had me at Banana ;] Anyway, I went around and I was so happy that I found the place and absolutely could not wait to write about it! Good thing I had my camera handy. The stuff there are really sweet, maybe some a bit pricey but everything was awesome. They had such beautiful TEA SETS and they also sold tea in mini zip bags for $2 when you just wanna try some. There are TWO floors but I only got through one, which means I’LL BE GOING BACK but that would have been the case anyway. The store is set up in a way which the stuff are showcased according to whatever category. It’s like a showroom of little nic-nacs. I LOVE it! I’m sure anyone would.

P.S They also have a cafe thingy!!!

here you go http://www.bluebananamarket.com/

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

